Search Web Hosts

33012
Followers


Select a Web Host :    

  GlowHost Report Card Contact Information Report Card Grade
  
Tel: 1-888-293-HOST
Email: hosting.sales@glowhost.com
Website: http://glowhost.com
Address: PO Box 6361
Stuart, Florida, 34997, United States of America


Blog:    www.glowhost.com/blog
News:   www.glowhost.com/news
Forum: www.glowhost.com/forum
Follow us on:
Support A
Sales A
Plans / Features A
Usability A
Final Grade A

How We Test Hosts
Submit Feedback
Vote For GlowHost
Editor's Review
Host Introduction Glowhost is a fully scalable web hosting solutions provider offering basic shared hosting on up to High Availability Complex Hosting Clusters. Their upgrade path is easy for sites starting out small who find themselves rapidly growing who require support and stability during the "growing up" process. Their team is also available 24/7 to happily help newcomers all the way to highly trained IT professionals.
Glowhost shared hosting offers unlimited disk space, bandwidth, and an iron-clad 60 day money back guarantee when you choose GlowHost Unlimited Everything!™ Web Hosting services. Plus you get real-time server monitoring where you can view the status of your server online 24×7! And did you know GlowHost is green? They purchase solar-generated electricity, provide paperless billing, and we utilize recycling stations for their green web hosting services.
Sales Review Grade: A
Support Review Grade: A
Plans / Features Review Grade: A
Usability Review Grade: A
Conclusion Grade: A
GlowHost utilizes datacenters in Atlanta, Dallas, Salt Lake City and London all Network Operation Centers are equipped to deliver the best services and protection to customers – including a 100% network uptime guarantee.
 
Sales Review
Ticket Sales Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Good Response Time
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Good Response Time
 
Email Sales Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Good Response Time
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Good Response Time
 
Live Chat Sales Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Good Response Time
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Good Response Time
 
Phone Sales Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Toll-Free Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Good Response Time
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Good Response Time
 
Sales Contact Details
Sales Telephone 1-888-293-4678
Sales Email hosting.sales@glowhost.com
Main URL http://glowhost.com
 
Billing Details
Payment Methods






Wire, though Check, Money Order and Wire have $100
Account Activation Period Unknown
Order Verification Documents Required No
 
Money Back Guarantee
Does Host have an Money Back Guarantee? Yes
If yes, how many days? 91 days
Hyperlink to Terms and Conditions http://glowhost.com/web-hosting-features/the-best-guaranteed-web-hosting.html
 
Support Review
Ticket Support Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Good Response Time
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Good Response Time
 
Email Support Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Good Response Time
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Good Response Time
 
Live Chat Support Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Good Response Time
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Good Response Time
 
Phone Support Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Good Response Time
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Good Response Time
 
SLA
Does Host have an SLA? Yes
If yes, what percentage is the SLA? 100%
Hyperlink to SLA http://glowhost.com/web-hosting-features/the-best-guaranteed-web-hosting.html
 
Consumer Reviews
Title Comments Reviewed by URL Sales Support Plans Usability Submitted
Building my website I am really new to the tech world, so support is paramount to my success. GlowHost support responses with quick and detailed support. I have had long support tickets, anywhere from 3 to 12 hours back and forth. My website is still in the development stage, but will soon emerge with the help of GlowHost.com. Support, Support, Support. Khelon Arrington http://www.writersrank.com A A A A 1/4/2016 4:32:37 PM
Excellent Host I must rate GlowHost at 100% and would rate at 200% if I could. I have used them since April 2015. Since 1997, I changed web hosts almost yearly due to bad service, annoyance and arrogance with my support calls! The big turn off was most web hosts tripled renewal prices and wouldn’t allow monthly payments. I spent a long time reading reviews before finding GlowHost. GlowHost blows me away! The rapid response to my support tickets is in a few minutes. With my many pre-sales questions, support people always responded courteously! I had a very serious issue with my web forms not working correctly in the database. Each one of the Technical Analysts attempted to help me find a solution while never showing impatience or arrogance. Plus all help desk tickets ended with: “Let us know if you need further help!” I felt like I was part of a big family, which is rare! Finally realizing that it was my fault for entering incorrect info, I apologized to the Technical Analysts! Joan Garcia http://www.thescope2000.com A A A A 8/16/2015 3:09:47 PM
Amazing Tech Support I am a photographer. Not much of a tech guy. So hosting my own website can get tedious. But with the Glowhost tech support, I get immediate responses, no matter what time of day. They are quick to respond and happy to help. That, along with fair pricing, is why I've been a customer since 2003. Rafael Sepulveda http://www.bigdayphotography.com A A A A 6/26/2015 5:42:59 PM
A+++++ Their service is truly great and I actually believe that they deserve to receive every single 'A' rating. I currently host several websites for my clients at the moment. Every question or problem that I had was solved fast and clearly. Reliability - Not a single "out of the blue" fail. Technical crew always there. Backup system works well. No sudden code disappearing. Support - Fast and extremely professional. They answer promptly and DIG into problems until full solution. Features - Rich choice of features. Support all popular scripts, CMSs and shopping carts. Pricing - Worth every penny! With their service you feel that you're getting a real value for your money. Eli http://web3000.co.il A A A A 3/7/2015 4:14:43 PM
Super technical support The technical support at this host is superior. They are very willing to help when help is needed. Their email protocol is also very good. Since I moved over to this host, I have had no problems with email difficulties. Daryl Holle http://theholles.com A A A A 2/8/2015 8:17:22 PM
Best customer service in the market I have the Professional Hosting from glowhost and gotta say their customer service is number one. Most of the time (9 out of 10) they get back to you within 20minutes from the time you sent your message. They even help you with your technical issues and more than anything, they respect their clients. I have been with them for 2 yrs now. Amir http://googleplusvsfacebook.com A A A A 2/6/2015 5:05:23 PM
Best customer service in the market I have the Professional Hosting from glowhost and gotta say their customer service is number one. Most of the time (9 out of 10) they get back to you within 20minutes from the time you sent your message. They even help you with your technical issues and more than anything, they respect their clients. I have been with them for 2 yrs now. Way better than godaddy (bad service slow server) , deamhost (slow server),ixwebhosting(slow server) Uptime is way better than godaddy, dreamhost, ixwebhosting, digitalocean) Amir http://googleplusvsfacebook.com A A A A 2/6/2015 4:57:48 PM
The best of the Best I do appreciate all the courtesy and patience I have received over the 5+ years I have been doing business with GlowHost... I have talked with so many people at GlowHost, from new employees working in Billing department, Tech Analysts that were with GlowHost from the start, up to Matt himself, and I have to say, HANDS DOWN, your company has been the best hosting experience I've had over the course of nearly 15 years. I have been treated excellently and very respectfully by everyone at GlowHost. Thank you again for all the years of excellent quality of service and choice of employees... you are all terrific to work with and very deserving of much future success. Joe Rosendorf http://www.slothster.com A A A A 1/21/2015 8:48:18 PM
Best of the Best I do appreciate all the courtesy and patience I have received over the 5+ years I have been doing business with GlowHost... I have talked with so many people at GlowHost, from new employees working in Billing department, Tech Analysts that were with GlowHost from the start, up to Matt himself, and I have to say, HANDS DOWN, your company has been the best hosting experience I've had over the course of nearly 15 years. I have been treated excellently and very respectfully by everyone at GlowHost. Thank you again for all the years of excellent quality of service and choice of employees... you are all terrific to work with and very deserving of much future success. Joe Rosendorf http://www.slothster.com A A A A 1/21/2015 8:42:36 PM
Great support at Glowhost Great support very fast and professional!! Tony http://www.anabolenshop.eu/ A A A A 12/5/2014 6:08:55 AM
Amazing Support! I've been with Glowhost since I first started my company back in 2003. I've been with them through server updates and migrations. Anytime I've had an issue, they have been very quick to resolve. Sometimes if an issue is very difficult for me to understand, they are more than helpful in explaining it in terms I understand. They are ALWAYS good about getting back to you. I find it hard to believe I'll get support as good as Glowhost. I'm so happy with them, I don't want to take a chance on anyone else. Rafael Sepulveda http://www.rafaelsepulveda.com A A A A 8/11/2014 1:42:44 PM
I am satisfied with GlowHost speed and uptime! I have been looking for a time-tested web host for my new web site for about 3 weeks. It was not an easy thing to do I must say as there are so many web host in the hosting market claiming they are the best. After reading good reviews on GlowHost and getting to know they had been providing hosting services since 2002, I decided to give them a try. Rock solid control panel, it is complete-useful-easy-to-use control panel. Support tickets are always answered promptly and clarification provided whenever needed. They offer 99.9% uptime guarantee - they are honest on this. My site is up and running. I like their free bonuses such as anti-spam and anti-virus, pre-installed scripts, domain registration, etc. GlowHost could double their price and I would stay with them. Excellent web hosting service would definitely recommend to others. D. N. Brown http://verrazz.org/ A A A A 7/2/2014 1:00:00 AM
GlowHost value for money can''''t be beat Like most I did the research and spent hours looking at reviews for the various hosts. Finally decided to give GlowHost a try. I have had experience with several hosting companies as most have over the last 5 years or so, and this is the best one I have been associated with. They've handled every ticket quickly, and with the responses you'd want from the very start. Very professional in approach and follow up. Their package prices also amazed me. My sites where all transferred free and everything went smooth. My business has grown as a direct result of the service and support Glowhost experts offer. Sandra Barese http://designasdesign.com/ A A B B 1/14/2014 5:06:31 AM
I''m pleased running my websites with GlowHost! I needed an inexpensive, yet reliable host for my new project. I did some research by googling around and finally decided I would contact GlowHost via telephone after reading their reviews and what others were saying about them. I waited approximately 30 seconds before being connected to a sales agent. I had a list of questions as long as my arm waiting for him. But as fast as I read them off, he answered them completely and without hesitation. That pretty much sold me on them. To date, I'm happy with the performance and reliability of the service. GlowHost is what I would consider to be an extremely proficient web host and usually manages to answer support tickets in 10 minutes or less every time I have had to put a ticket in to their support. I've had no issues with uptime, and speed upload of my sites is pretty fast and I am on one of the cheaper plans that they offer. Alexander, Andrew and David are all super helpful guys (though I am sure there are more) and I have even seen Afrodille Herve http://spokeas.biz A A A A 11/14/2013 2:50:59 AM
Great experience with GlowHost Been with GlowHost over 7 years. Nothing to complain about. The Support service is noticeably fast (minutes) and accurate. They are quick with their responses and seem to be very reliable. The uptime with them is great, I rarely have any downtime, or lag. Well, the features fit my needs perfectly. Sometimes saving a couple bucks a month isn't the best deal. I'm actually paying nearly half what I used to pay my old host and I'm getting much more for my money now. They are extremely knowledgeable and very patient, GlowHost has been outstanding to work with. Dmitriy Machushenko http://7n-solutions.com A A A A 7/18/2013 4:18:46 AM
Glowhost provided the best performance for my sites! It took much time for me to find the most reliable host for my web site. After reading some good feedback about glowhost.com I finally decided to give them a try as I was almost tired of searching a web host. All I can say they provide really good hosting and also support service. I use the site to run my business and check e-mail on it everyday, and the network performance is about as fast as any of the other services out there, but for about half the price. Well, tech support replies to my tickets within 10 minutes and explains everything to me. I like it. The admin interface is great, webmail works perfectly, and POP3 mail is quick to connect and download emails into OE. Thats what I call professional hosting service. So far so good. Victor Pare http://site4meonly.info A A A A 6/14/2013 3:06:18 AM
Glad to find Glowhost! I have been using their service for a long time and can express the point that Glowhost is a solid hosting provider with services that can scale. I haven''t tried their new cloud stuff, but I am excited to try it when I have a little extra money, it sounds really cool. Their ticket support has always been very helpful. They are always available for my questions and they are quick to respond. I would rate them as a very reliable service and the price is right. Overall, Glowhost is a great host that I would recommend. My site is always up and running. Jenush Thenisky http://jewelryfacionside.in A A A A 6/12/2013 5:12:07 AM