Search Web Hosts

29463
Followers


Select a Web Host :    

  Advanced Internet Technologies Report Card Contact Information Report Card Grade
  
Tel: 1-800-878-4084
Email: sales@ait.com
Website: http://www.ait.com
Address: 421 Maiden Lane
Fayetteville, NC, 28301, United States of America


News:   http://www.ait.com/news
Forum: www.ait.com/support
Follow us on:
Support A
Sales B
Plans / Features A
Usability A
Final Grade A

How We Test Hosts
Submit Feedback
Vote For Advanced Internet Technologies

Metrics Report
Uptime Monitoring Reports unavailable
Reviews
Editor's Review
Host Introduction Advanced Internet Technologies, Inc., (AIT) is a privately-held North Carolina based firm specializing in Internet-based products and services. Founded as a garage enterprise in 1995 by Clarence Briggs, a service disabled veteran businessman, AIT is one of the largest web hosting firms in the world with customers ranging from small to medium sized companies and organizations to Fortune 500 businesses, state and federal government entities.

AIT maintains a 93,000 Square Foot data center in its Corporate Headquarters in Fayetteville, NC. AIT’s core business is web site and application hosting. AIT is a privately-owned company and is the longest standing web hosting company in the industry. AIT has a consistent track record of unblemished profitability, a major reason why AIT is the only hosting provider to have earned a place on the Inc 500 list two times and the Deloitte & Touche Fast 500 list three times.
AIT is a web hosting and domain registrar specializing in cloud and custom Dedicated Hosting solutions offering the industry's only 50% discount on dedicated server hosting plans after 6 months with our Customer Loyalty Program.
Sales Review Grade: B
What we like: AIT provides perhaps the most detailed plan grid that we’ve seen in a long time, and lists almost 170 rows of information about each plan. Its entire product line is literally on one page.
What needs improvement: While we give AIT tremendous credit for its detailed Web site, they lose points on presentation. The Web site is crammed with text and the company could do a much better job of staying current. Much of AIT’s pitch seems outdated, including its dialup reseller service and search engine submission service.
Support Review Grade: A
What we like: AIT offers 24/7 telephone and ticket support, which is a great benefit for businesses. Flash tutorials, online demos, a knowledge base, and built-in data backups are also welcomed.
What needs improvement: With its extra-cost “premium” support, AIT implies that for fast customer support customers must pay an additional monthly fee.
Plans / Features Review Grade: A
What we like: Each plan comes bundled with dozens of free or unlimited features, and all offer an opportunity to easily scale larger or smaller.
What needs improvement: The unlimited data transfer on hosting plans is misleading, and AIT does a poor job of differentiating each plan beyond basic specifications.
Usability Review Grade: A
Conclusion Grade: A
AIT Core Values
• Customer Service: We exist to provide heroic customer service to our clients by helping them grow, improve and profit with superior quality and value - everything else is secondary.
• Constant Innovation: We will not kill a new idea with cynicism but will fanatically defend our innovative right to swim upstream toward the source of creativity - away from the riptide of dogma and conventional wisdom.
• Employee Commitment: We are a partnership of employees who are the source of strength to AIT and each individual is important enough to have a voice and to be treated with absolute respect and dignity.
• Excellence Always: We will pursue unequivocal excellence in all aspects of the company, set standards and attain every higher goals, meet all challenges, and work with passion, commitment, and enthusiasm.
• Continuous Self-Renewal: We will continually re-invent ourselves and improve all that the company does in customer satisfaction and productivity, and endeavor to seek self-improvement relentlessly by striving to do the impossible.
 
Sales Review
Ticket Sales Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) .
Response Time (Issue Resolved) .
 
Email Sales Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) .
Response Time (Issue Resolved) .
 
Live Chat Sales Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) .
Response Time (Issue Resolved) .
 
Phone Sales Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Toll-Free Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) .
Response Time (Issue Resolved) .
 
Sales Contact Details
Sales Telephone 1-800-878-4084
Sales Email sales@ait.com
Main URL http://www.ait.com
 
Billing Details
Payment Methods






ACH
Account Activation Period 1 day or less
Order Verification Documents Required No
 
Money Back Guarantee
Does Host have an Money Back Guarantee? Yes
If yes, how many days? 30 days
Hyperlink to Terms and Conditions http://www.ait.com/billingprocedures.php
 
Support Review
Ticket Support Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Excellent
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Excellent
 
Email Support Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Excellent
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Excellent
 
Live Chat Support Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Excellent
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Excellent
 
Phone Support Yes
24 x 7 ? Yes
Response Time (Initial Acknowledgement) Excellent
Response Time (Issue Resolved) Excellent
 
SLA
Does Host have an SLA? No
 
Consumer Reviews
Title Comments Reviewed by URL Sales Support Plans Usability Submitted
CEO I always can count on AIT Support! Issues resolved quickly, AIT provides the best customer support I have seen. Don Timberlake http://weedmain.com A A A A 10/31/2017 3:50:00 PM
Incredibly Intelligent Team Very quick and intelligent staff with a dedication to high quality and customer satisfaction. Eric Frazee http://www.aiins.us A A A A 3/16/2017 1:25:22 PM
Awesome the best ever... Thank you for your patience with us. We love this server, and support team :-) Kevin Spencer http://godspeaksinternetradio.com/ A A A A 3/12/2017 5:06:14 PM
Outstanding Service I've hosted with AIT since '07 and have no interest in hosting elsewhere. I've had outstanding uptime and very few issues that required support. When I have, they've responded quickly and efficiently to resolve the issue. Support is available 24/7 and I know because I've contacted them a few times over the years after midnight and there techs were there to get them resolved. Highly recommended. Ken Harris http://originalinfidelsmc.com A A A A 12/30/2016 10:25:26 PM
Long Time Customer I have been a customer of AIT since 2002. I am on their shared reseller hosting plan. I wish there were a grade for "Reliability" as that is where they shine. My client accounts are very rarely down, and if they are, the issue is resolved quickly. Their tech support is terrific. Occasionally we appear to have communication issues, but setting up a phone call will usually resolve this. Tech support is available 24/7, which is very helpful. In the middle of the night I can get a response within 5 minutes. ;-) This host has been around for many years. As such, they could really use an update to their user interface. I say this as someone who is a marketing technologist and not a coder. I feel the back end could/should be a lot more intuitive and user friendly. Support will always help, but I would prefer not have to rely on them as much as I do. For coders and engineers I am sure it is fine, but AIT claims to be a good resource for us marketers. Teri http://yourcmto.com A A A B 8/2/2016 2:02:47 PM
Best hosting I have ever used I have been hosting sites for over 10 years with several different hosts. I started about 3 years ago with AIT using their Dedicated Server Hosting. It has been proven to be by far the most reliable hosting and support. The only real down time was during the big snow storm a year or two ago. I highly recommend AIT. I am about to sign up for one or two VPS hosting services and move all of my clients to their server. Host UR Biz http://netabcs.com A A A A 3/27/2015 2:41:21 PM
webmaster short wait time for support professional knowledgeable staff above and beyond help for all my questions and support problems Laura http://www.fromthetrenchesworldreport.com A A A A 1/2/2015 3:41:29 PM
Professional AIT Hosting I've been with AIT for more than 10 years through its ups and downs. In recent years, the operative trend is professional, wonderful customer service and tech support, reliability, competitive pricing, plan features, and a caring staff. I do highly recommend trying AIT. Patricia Barth http://www.presenting.net A A A A 10/23/2014 6:14:22 PM
Great Company This company has to be the best in the business. I have rarely had an issue that was not resolved in minutes and those were resolved in hours when other companies take days. From a technological standpoint, AIT allows acces to more of the server than most, which is incredible; but, what they do not allow access to is resolved in hours when I expected the repairs to take days or longer to complete based on experience from previous hosting companies. Finally, their customer service is impeccable regardless of the time of day or night and/or who is working at that time. Overall, great company! Ron L http://www.P2CR.org A A A A 3/26/2014 11:42:59 PM
In pursuit of excellence We have been a client of AIT for more than 10 years now for many reasons, just to list a few: 1) extremely professional support and services 2) great product 3) client centric organization 4) trustworthy 5) database confidentiality guaranteed. Over the ten years we have received unmatched and exceptional service and 24 hours support. AIT for us is your best bet for hassle free and professional hosting service. Alec Ysverian http://www.mecorporate.com A A A A 3/25/2014 4:07:33 AM
Hosting Plans
Plan Category Price Storage Transfer
 VPS Basic  Virtual Private Servers  $9.99  200GB  Unlimited
 Dedicated Server Hosting  Dedicated  $89.00  60GB  Unlimited
 Standard Web Hosting  Business Web Hosting  $2.74  150GB  Unlimited
Interviews
Interview Title Date Submitted
AIT Web Hosting Interview 2/21/2008 12:33:32 PM
Awards
Web Hosting Company Advanced Internet Technologies has won below awards


Editor's Choice Award
October 2009 - Business Web Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
September 2009 - ASP.NET Web Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
August 2009 - Reseller Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
July 2009 - Reseller Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
May 2009 - Reseller Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
April 2009 - Business Web Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
March 2009 - Dedicated

Editor's Choice Award
December 2008 - Managed Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
November 2008 - E-Commerce

Editor's Choice Award
October 2008 - Managed Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
August 2008 - Managed Hosting

Editor's Choice Award
April 2008 - Managed Hosting
Live Twitter Feed

We are happy to present Anthony Ellington Real Estate Advisors' new home page design. Interested in #WebDesign for… https://t.co/iczsh0tzGv

We are happy to announce that The Leader NU’s’ new home page design is complete. Interested in #WebDesign for your… https://t.co/5vsJ1uRtoC

We are happy to announce that Glorious Ensembles’ new home page design is complete. Interested in #WebDesign for yo… https://t.co/3FsV4KVSGF

We are happy to announce that Jamkeltrick Consulting’s new home page design is complete. Interested in #WebDesign f… https://t.co/y4dWbsf3ME

We are happy to announce that Charmed Collection’s new home page design is complete. Interested in #WebDesign for y… https://t.co/bplVxLlxuL

We are happy to announce that Changing Lives Turning Corners’ new home page design is complete. Interested in… https://t.co/ndMi22dwd8

We are happy to announce that Gemini Cleaners’ new home page design is complete. Interested in #WebDesign for your… https://t.co/M5TL1Fodsn

We are happy to announce that HHL&D Janitorial Services’ new home page design is complete. Interested in #WebDesign… https://t.co/sBOAEvxG6m

We are happy to present Dynamic Player's new home page design. Interested in #WebDesign for your business? Call no… https://t.co/eLrYMlGw8b

Read our guidelines to get more clicks. https://t.co/WvdUOKRwAE https://t.co/z7hGAIcw8o

RT @hostadvicecom: Congrats to @aitwebhosting for averaging a score of 9 by 13 users. Add your own review >> https://t.co/495EmvN0Lu